Esthetician Schools in Vermont
Browse our directory of esthetician schools in Vermont, or skip ahead to learn about the state's esthetician licensing requirements and job outlook.
We researched all the esthetician schools that Vermont has to offer and found the cream of the crop. View our list of the best esthetician schools in Vermont.
Browse All Esthetician Schools in Vermont
For School Owners
Don't see your school listed? Want to discuss becoming a featured school in the directory? Contact us to learn more.
8 Stratton Road Suite 100
Rutland, VT 05701
You must attend a school that meets any licensure requirements as defined by your state. Most states require that you graduate from an accredited or state-approved school.
Esthetician Schools Near Me
Check out the Esthetics/Skin Care schools these cities in Vermont have to offer.
How to Become a Esthetician in Vermont
- 600 education hours or 800 apprentice hours are required to become licensed.
- You must renew your license every 2 years.
- 0 continuing education hours are required to renew your license.
- Average salary for estheticians in Vermont is $34,934 ($16.80/hour). This is higher than the national average of $34,090 ($16.39/hour).
- There is a predicted 3% job increase between 2016-2026 for estheticians. This is lower than the expected national growth of 11%.
Healthy skin is the combination of diet, daily care, and specialized procedures that address specific issues. At Vermont esthetic schools, you learn about all of these factors and more.
Estheticians work their magic at spas, resorts, and hair salons throughout Vermont, taking tired people and sending them out refreshed want to spend your beauty career focusing on skin care and how it can change a person's appearance?
State License Requirements
Required to earn a esthetics license
Training is a big part of earning a Vermont esthetician license, so choosing the right school is essential. It should give you the skills you need to fly through your written, licensing, and state law exams. All application materials are submitted to the Vermont Board of Barbers and Cosmetologists.
Vermont is home to many beauty schools that give students the chance to study esthetics. To get ready for the licensing process in this state, you need to get at least 600 hours of education at a state-approved school. Each school covers mandatory topics in their curriculum.
Required Topics at Esthetic Schools in Vermont
License renewal period
Continuing education required
Cosmetology license renewal in Vermont happens every two years on November 30 in odd-numbered years. The cost to renew a cosmetology license is $130. The Board sends out renewal reminders in October. Vermont requires 24 cosmetology continuing education hours to renew instructor licenses. Six of these hours must be in the art of teaching, and the rest should be in your field of study. However, CEUs are always recommended to stay current in the industry.
Vermont Esthetics Careers
Average yearly salary for esthetics in Vermont
In Vermont, the average salary for an esthetician is $34,934 per year (Bureau of Labor Statistics, 2020).
How do you pamper your skin, and how would you like to use that knowledge to work with clients? You can use tons of procedures, tools, and techniques to make skin glow. Some of the services you may offer as a Vermont esthetician include body scrubs, hydration facials, eye collagen treatments, and skin balancing facials. Whether a client needs a quick touch-up on their hair removal or a full day of luxurious skin treatments, a skin care license can empower you to do it all.
Contact the Vermont State Board of Esthetics
- 89 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Montpelier, VT 05620
- Website: Office of Professional Regulation